NBAHS Board of Directors

IMG 0044

Pictured left to right: 

2016-17 NBAHS Board of Directors: 

Back row: Directors Val Johnson, Wayne Searles, Treasurer David Fleming, Jerry Laumeyer 

Middle row: Vice President Fred Behrens,                  President David Peterson 

Front row:   Directors Jerry Bensing, Ron Cota,               Jerry Blanski, Peg Joyce, Secretary Joyce Kloncz

The NBAHS is served by many loyal volunteers, including the Board of Directors, shown above.

These individuals volunteer for the only organization in New Brighton that preserves its history, the New Brighton Area Historical Society. They are responsible for carrying out the yearly events such as the Rhuburb Fest held the first Sunday in June; they help at maintaining the historic depot and caboose at the New Brighton History Center; they work Saturdays and Sundays from 1:00-4:00 PM during museum open hours; they keep the depot and caboose in ship-shape form; they keep track of the Society's 5000 photos in its collections; they maintain the many artifacts at the History Center; and they serve our residents interested in preserving New Brighton's history.  

The Society is always looking for additional volunteers to assist with the above events. Please contact 651-633-4070 or email

New Brighton Area Historical Society :